The Wise Fool Art Podcast

The Wise Fool Art Podcast


Ray Cross, printmaker, designer and organizer of Bushwick Print Lab (USA)

March 07, 2022

We discussed: the love of camaraderie, being masterful, benefits of community and being supportive, DIY ethos, street art, spreading the gospel of print, finding time to make personal work, health and safety concerns, marketing art, romanticising the past, live printing workshops, the importance of keeping yoru overhead low, craft vs art


 


https://bushwickprintlab.org


 


 


People + Places mentioned:

VCU – https://www.vcu.edu

Pratt – https://www.pratt.edu

Luther Davis – https://www.powerhousearts.org

Printmakers Anonymous – https://www.facebook.com/printmakersanonymous/

Deb Chaney – https://www.debchaneyeditions.com

Haven Press – https://www.havenpress.com

Caledonia Curry, Swoon – https://swoonstudio.org

Leon Reid + Brad Downey, Darius & Downey – http://www.braddowney.com/k/publications/adventures

Wooster Collective – http://www.woostercollective.com

Banksy – https://www.banksy.co.uk

Shepard Fairey – https://obeygiant.com

Dischord Records – https://www.dischord.com

Brand X editions – https://www.brandxeditions.com

Fine Art Printing, Ltd – https://www.ipcny.org/fine-art-printing-ltd

Pegasus Prints – https://www.pegasusprints.co

Lascaux – https://lascaux.ch

TW Graphics screenprinting inks – https://kayrock.org/tw/index.php

Speedball – https://www.speedballart.com

Tamarind Institute – https://tamarind.unm.edu


 


 


Audio engineering by Mickey at CushAudio Services


Music by Peat Biby


 


 


Supported in part by: EEA Grants from Iceland, Liechtenstein + Norway – https://eeagrants.org



 


 


 


 


 


 


 


And we appreciate the assistance of our partners in this project: Hunt Kastner – https://huntkastner.com + Kunstsentrene i Norge – https://www.kunstsentrene.no


 



loaded