Her First Trek: A Star Trek Review Podcast

Her First Trek: A Star Trek Review Podcast


Latest Episodes

20. Jetrel’s Poop Emoji
September 19, 2021

In "Jetrel's Poop Emoji", Katie West shares her thoughts on two episodes of Star Trek that she has never seen before: "Coming of Age", and "Jetrel". Is Katie softening to Neelix? Is Neelix and Kes' re

19. Naughty Little Spock
September 05, 2021

In "Naughty Little Spock", Katie and Kyle West review Star Trek: The Original Series' The Menagerie, and Deep Space Nine's Dramatis Personae. Also, did Discovery season two add more layers and complex

18. Odo the 3D Printer
August 22, 2021

In "Odo the 3D Printer," Kyle and Katie West discuss Lwaxana Troi's debut on Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, and Katie's two bags of water, whilst reviewing The Next Generation's "Home Soil." Also, space

17. The Space Rubik’s Cube
August 08, 2021

In "The Space Rubik's Cube," Katie and Kyle wonder if the whole of a corpse is repurposed for use by the Vidiians, question whether a certain brown-nosing officer deserved their fate, and talk about f

16. Vampires Stole Our Children
July 25, 2021

Vampires Stole Our Children features reviews of Star Trek's "If Wishes Were Horses," and "When the Bough Breaks," from Deep Space Nine and The Next Generation, respectively. Also, Kyle and Katie discu

15. O’Brien’s Technicolour Dreamcoat
July 11, 2021

Neither Katie West, nor her husband Kyle, can make any sense of the absurd main plot of Star Trek: Deep Space Nine's The Storyteller, in their episode review for "O'Brien's Technicolour Dreamcoat." Al

14. Clinging On Like a Klingon
June 27, 2021

They got married! Katie and Kyle discuss their wedding day, and wearing a bride's outfit to a Mexican restaurant. Also, full reviews of three Star Trek episodes: "Heroes and Demons," "Progress," and "Too Short a Season."

13. Cobra Kai Opaka
June 13, 2021

In "Cobra Kai Opaka," Katie Harben and Kyle West discuss four legacy episodes of Star Trek. Is Katie softening to Kira? Did Picard want to join Riker's sexual escapades? And, will Katie be a runaway bride at their upcoming wedding?

12. Pull My Loop
May 30, 2021

In "Pull My Loop", Katie expresses more concerns about Captain Kirk's sexual behaviour with Janice Rand, and shares her thoughts on other Star Trek episodes. Also, Kyle reveals all from his encounter with an anti-lockdown protest earlier that day.

11. Let Me Kiss Your Sceptre
May 16, 2021

In "Let Me Kiss Your Sceptre," Katie comes up against her greatest Star Trek challenge yet: a Deep Space Nine episode focused on the Ferengi. Also, appreciation for Data's origins being revealed, and shock at Tuvok's behaviour. All this, and more.