Dads Game Review

Dads Game Review


Latest Episodes

DGR 61 – The Swapper & Holiday Games We Want!
November 21, 2022

What's up kids! John and Paul try not to fall asleep while playing The Swapper and drift into a discussion about what is coming out this holiday season, and what were going to actually buy. Join in on

DGR 60 – Rusty Lake’s The Past Within
November 14, 2022

How's it going kids! Paul and John get a chance to play something together with Rusty Lake's new game The Past Within! This is a co-op game that brings all of the Rusty Lake games and puzzle's from it

DGR 59 – Arkanoid – Eternal Battle
November 07, 2022

Whats going on kids! In this weeks test of Paul's patience, John introduces Arknoid - Eternal Battle into the ring.... Join us as we discuss how far we got, how there is no real plot of Arkanoid and t

DGR 58 – MADiSON
October 30, 2022

How's it going kids! In our Halloween episode Paul, John AND Nikki (aka ghosto___ on twitch) to talk about the horror game Madison and the tricks we use to not get scared while playing. Listen in and

DGR 57 – Nikki Got a PS5!!!!
October 24, 2022

Whats up kids!! John is away on business so Paul invited Nikki (aka ghosto___ on twitch) to talk about her new PS5 and what her thoughts are on the console. We also briefly discuss the horror game Mad

DGR 56 – Retro Reviews of the Arcade Cabinets of Yore
October 16, 2022

Whats up kids!! John and Paul try to re-capture their youths growing up with talks of a day gone by.. the arcade. We play various arcade cabinets ROMs via the Nintendo Switch and the Valve Steam Deck.

DGR 55 – Return to Monkey Island
October 10, 2022

Whats up kids!! Paul and John Return to Monkey Island (well John does because Paul never played the original) as we play the, what feels like the remake of the 90's cult sequel and why it shouldn't ha

DGR 54 – The Summer of Us (Pt. 3)
October 03, 2022

Whats up kids! John and Paul close out the summer of us with their final review of the game and go deep with the overall story's message and how it made John (and Paul originally) cry. Paul wants to g

DGR 53 – The Summer of Us (Pt. 2)
September 24, 2022

Whats up kids! It's John's turn with Paul as The Summer of Us continues.... Paul and John go over the "gut punch" that The Last of Us story gives and the differences between the Remaster and Part I.

DGR – 3 [DGR CLASSICS]
September 18, 2022

Whats up kids! As John and I finish up "The Summer of Us" series, We'd thought you would like to hear one of our classics way back in the day!! -