About to Review

About to Review


Latest Episodes

ATI #27 – 2019 Vancouver Badass Film Festival!
April 03, 2019

This episode of the “About To Review”/ “About To Interview” podcast features interviews I conducted while covering the 2019 Vancouver Badass Film Festival (VBAFF.com). There are talks with writers, directors, producers, actors and more!

ATR #154 – 2019 Vancouver Badass Film Festival, Pet Sematary
April 03, 2019

On this week's episode I review "Pet Sematary" and also give a full breakdown of the Vancouver Badass Film Festival (VBAFF) which I attended this past weekend!

ATR #153 – Dumbo, Shazam, VBAFF preview
March 27, 2019

Once again I am joined Skype machine with Tim Hall, The People's Critic! We review two new films, "Dumbo" and "Shazam", and then I give a preview of the upcoming Vancouver Badass Film Festival which I will be attending!

ATR #152 – US, Triple Threat, Gloria Bell, ECCC
March 20, 2019

On this week's episode I am joined via the Skype machine with Tim Hall, The People's Critic! We start the show talking about Emerald City Comic Con 2019, and then review the films "Triple Threat", "Gloria Bell", and "US". Check it out!

ATR #151 – Triple Frontier, Russian Doll, AMA
March 13, 2019

On this week's episode I was joined by "Just Jed" and we reviewed and discussed the new film "Triple Frontier", the Netflix show "Russian doll". After that Jed asked me the questions that listeners provided for the "Ask Me Anything" segment!

ATI #26 – “Prospect” team – Zeek Earl, Chris Caldwell, Brice Budke
March 08, 2019

This episode of the “About To Review”/ “About To Interview” podcast features an interview I conducted with directors Zeek Earl and Chris Caldwell, and producer Brice Budke from the locally shot and produced film "Prospect"! 

ATR #150 – Captain Marvel & The Umbrella Academy
March 06, 2019

On this week's episode two guests make their return to the studio: Tim Hall (The People's Critic) and Dyer Oxley (NW Nerd Podcast). We discuss the new Netflix series "The Umbrella Academy" and the new MCU film "Captain Marvel"!

ATR #149 – Hidden World, Fighting with my Family, Greta
February 27, 2019

On this week's packed episode I review 3 new films; "How To Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World", "Fighting with my Family", and "Greta"!

ATR #148 – Alita: Battle Angel, Sam Cooke, Jam Master Jay
February 13, 2019

Another week, another solo episode, but this time it was due to the Snowmeggedon that hit Seattle this weekend! I reviewed "Alita: Battle Angel", "The Two Killings of Sam Cooke", and "Who Killed Jam Master Jay"!

ATR #147 – Miss Bala, The LEGO movie 2
February 07, 2019

On this week's episode I review two new films: "Miss Bala" starring Gina Rodriguez, and "The LEGO movie 2: The Second Part". One of them is a remake of a an award winning Mexican drama, and the other is a sequel that is almost as awesome as the first.