Plugged In Entertainment Reviews

Plugged In Entertainment Reviews


Latest Episodes

Movie Review: Belle
May 16, 2022

It’s not a kids’ movie. But for teens and up this is an easily recommended visual treat. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/belle-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://foc

Movie Review: Family Camp
May 13, 2022

In this new Christian comedy, two very different families of faith end up sharing accommodations with each other at Family Camp. And it turns out that they’ve got a lot to learn about their families, each other and the ways they relate to God. Read the P

TV Review: Pacific Rim: The Black
May 12, 2022

In this "Pacific Rim" sequel, two siblings fight to get back to their parents in Kaiju-infested Australia. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/pacific-rim-the-black/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us

The Screen in Your Pocket: Cut Your Kid’s Smartphone Time
May 11, 2022

Have you wondered if you should cut back on your kid’s smartphone time? That might say something right there. Read the Plugged In guide: https://www.pluggedin.com/tech-guide/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https

Movie Review: The Stanley Parable: Ultra Deluxe
May 10, 2022

This award-winning game gets updated graphics and a whole new sequel hidden in its hallways. But it’s not for everybody. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/game-reviews/stanley-parable-ultra-deluxe/ If you've listened to any of our po

Movie Review: Dog
May 09, 2022

Dog is a funny, touching story of a military dog and his soldier. But things can get pretty ruff along the way. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/dog--2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your

Movie Review: Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness
May 06, 2022

The movie's makers seemed to be so preoccupied with how this movie looks that they lost sight of how it feels. And honestly, it feels pretty grim. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/doctor-strange-in-the-multiverse-of-mad

TV Review: Pinecone & Pony
May 05, 2022

As a young girl tries to be a super tough grown-up warrior, she learns valuable life lessons along the way. Read the Plugged In review: ttps://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/pinecone-pony/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your fee

The Screen in Your Pocket: Social Media Collective Illusions
May 04, 2022

We live in a world full of competing ideas, opinions and perceptions about what’s what in the world. So how does social media influence that process? Read the Plugged In blog: https://www.pluggedin.com/blog/how-social-media-distorts-reality/ If you've l

Game Review: Young Souls
May 03, 2022

Does this title suggest this is a Dark Souls game for kids? It’s not. It still has some nasty bits to navigate, though. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/game-reviews/young-souls/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please giv