Morrus' Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk

Morrus' Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk


#116 The Red Opera with Rick Heinz and Colin Parks

September 05, 2020

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Rick Heinz to talk about The Red Opera, with Colin Parks of the band DiAmorte joining for the first part of the show! In the news, Dungeons & Dragons has a new wilderness kit, the Forgotten Realms are coming to Magic: The Gathering, D&D Celebration schedule announced, and more! Plus Our Favorite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch where an adventurer must decide whether to admit if they ordered the Code Red.
-------------------
Rick Heinz
The Red Opera Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/stonejamison/the-red-opera-rpg
DiAmorte https://www.diamorte.com/
-------------------
News
D&D Dungeon Master’s Screen Wilderness Kit https://www.enworld.org/threads/dm-screen-wilderness-kit.674480/
News Digest for the Week of September 4 (Magic: The Gathering Forgotten Realms set, The Wagadu Chronicles available for free, Solasta: Crown of the Magister going into early access) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-september-4.674588/
Dead Milkmen Adventure The Lost Tomb of the Bitchin’ Chimera https://www.enworld.org/threads/the-dead-milkmens-d-d-adventure-lost-tomb-of-the-bitchin-chimera.674546/
D&D Celebration Schedule Announced https://www.enworld.org/threads/d-d-celebration-schedule-announced.674565/
IGN Preview of Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden https://www.ign.com/articles/dnd-frostmaiden-first-look-preview-pages
NewbieDM’s Twitter Flip-Through of Rime of the Frostmaiden https://twitter.com/newbiedm/status/1301924306595831810
Level Up 5e Playtest Document https://www.levelup5e.com/news/playtest-document-1-origins
-------------------
Kickstarters
Over Arms https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/rookiejet/over-arms
Dealing with your Demons https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/deployedandbackagain/dealing-with-your-demons-an-adventure-in-two-parts
Find out all the RPG crowdfunding products every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-old-school-essentials-mnemonic-gun-slinger-and-more.674519/
-------------------
The Red Opera
The Red Opera website https://apotheosisstudios.com/the-red-opera
The Red Opera Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/stonejamison/the-red-opera-rpg
DiAmorte https://www.diamorte.com/
-------------------
Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus
Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M
-------------------
Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey
Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott
Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry
Theme Song: Steve Arnott
Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott