Morrus' Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk

Morrus' Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk


#114: Epic Encounters with Richard August

August 22, 2020

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Richard August to talk about Epic Encounters! In the news, Level Up 5e survey results are in, Pathfinder Kingmaker comes to consoles, Baldur’s Gate III Early Access details, UK Games Expo happening this weekend, and more! Plus Our Favorite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch where Merlin’s soothsaying abilities come into question.
-------------------
Richard August
Epic Encounters https://steamforged.com/epic-encounters
-------------------
News
Level Up 5e Survey Results https://www.levelup5e.com/news/survey-results-1-broad-outlines
UK Games Expo https://www.ukgamesexpo.co.uk/virtually-expo/
Hellboy Quickstart https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/324717/Hellboy-The-Roleplaying-Game-Quickstart?affiliate_id=36142
EN Publishing Panels for UK Games Expo Video Archives https://www.enworld.org/threads/watch-en-publishings-two-ukge-livestreamed-panels.674237/
News Digest for the Week of August 21 (Kate Welch Left Wizards of the Coast, Baldur’s Gate III Early Access Details) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-august-21.674201/
Combat Wheelchair Minis https://www.enworld.org/threads/you-can-now-get-minis-for-the-d-d-combat-wheelchair.674147/
Sword Chronicles from Green Ronin https://www.enworld.org/threads/green-ronins-sword-chronicle-now-available.674146/
Pathfinder Kingmaker Definitive Edition for Consoles https://www.enworld.org/threads/pathfinder-kingmaker-definitive-edition-now-on-consoles.674145/
A Total War Saga: Troy https://www.epicgames.com/store/en-US/product/a-total-war-saga-troy
Icewind Dale Dice Set Delay https://dnd.wizards.com/articles/news/icewinddale-dice-miscellany-delay
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden Art Preview https://www.enworld.org/threads/icewind-dale-preview-the-panopticon.674096/
Anyone’s Game Conference Open Call for Submissions https://twitter.com/AnyonesGameCon/status/1293248676740169728
-------------------
Kickstarters
Trilemma Adventures: The Servants of Memory https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/trilemma/trilemma-adventures-the-servants-of-memory
Tales of Pride https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jackrosetree/tales-of-pride-an-rpg-anthology-for-pretty-fairy-princesses
Wanderhome https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jdragsky/wanderhome
The Great American Witch https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/greyauthor/the-great-american-witch
Find all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfinding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-twilight-2000-wanderhome-trilemma-adventures-and-more.674060/
-------------------
Epic Encounters
Epic Encounters https://steamforged.com/epic-encounters
-------------------
Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey
Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott
Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry
Theme Song: Steve Arnott
Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott
Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey