Highly Suspect Reviews

Highly Suspect Reviews


Latest Episodes

Screener Squad: Better Call Saul Season 6
August 17, 2022

BETTER CALL SAUL SEASON 6 REVIEW 14 years ago, Vince Gilligan and his wonderful crew introduced TV audiences around the world to the Breaking Bad Universe and with the sixth and final season of Better

Screener Squad: Light & Magic
August 16, 2022

LIGHT & MAGIC SERIES REVIEW If you’ve seen a movie in the past 45 years, there’s a very, very good chance that you’ve seen the work of Industrial Light and Magic, the most important visual effects com

Screener Squad: I am Groot
August 16, 2022

I AM GROOT SERIES REVIEW I AM GROOT: I AM GROOT! I AM GROOT? I AM GROOT… I AM GROOT… I AM GROOT. I AM GROOT. I AM GROOT… I AM GROOT, I AM GROOT. I AM GROOT… I AM GROOT! I AM GROOT, I AM GROOT, I AM GR

Screener Squad: Inu-Oh
August 16, 2022

INU-OH MOVIE REVIEW The anime Inu-Oh directed by Masaaki Yuasa (Japan Sinks: 2020, Devilman Crybaby, Ride your Wave) is back to up the razzle and double the dazzle with a through the centuries rock op

Screener Squad: Carter
August 15, 2022

CARTER MOVIE REVIEW Okay, we’re going to give you the synopsis of the plot, but let’s be clear here. It doesn’t matter. Seriously, “plot” isn’t why anyone would watch this movie. In the midst of a dea

Screener Squad: Emily The Criminal
August 15, 2022

EMILY THE CRIMINAL MOVIE REVIEW There are several ways to get out of debt in America. For instance you could get a second or third job, take out a loan or a second loan, or, ya know, start a career in

Screener Squad: The Sandman
August 12, 2022

THE SANDMAN SERIES REVIEW It’s that time again for ambitious actors with mad directors and masters of the written word attempting to adapt unadaptable beloved classics. Netflix presents their take on

Screener Squad: Allegoria
August 10, 2022

ALLEGORIA MOVIE REVIEW Art. What is art? What is art at its very core essence? Art is the expression of human creativity and imagination. It is the power of creation, and, in turn, is one of the few w

Screener Squad: They/Them
August 10, 2022

THEY/THEM MOVIE REVIEW Before we go any further, our reviewers want to let you know that this movie sucks as a horror movie… but we all agreed it had potential and a well-seasoned Kevin Bacon. So what

Infestation: Annecy Animation Fest 2022 – The Glassworker
August 10, 2022

INFESTATION: ANNECY ANIMATION FEST 2022 – THE GLASSWORKER Our man in Poland, Maciej Kur (check out his comic books Lil and Put and the soon to be released in America Dollicious as well as the Netflix