eViralHepatitis Review

eViralHepatitis Review


Latest Episodes

Medications for CHB
October 20, 2022

Take our post-test to claim CME credits.To listen to our full-length podcast, click here. Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

To Treat or Not To Treat
October 20, 2022

Take our post-test to claim CME credits.To listen to our full-length podcast, click here. Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

HBV & Coinfections
October 20, 2022

Take our post-test to claim CME credits.To listen to our full-length podcast, click here. Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

Hepatitis B: Our Current Understanding
October 20, 2022

Hepatitis B. It may not be curable yet, but as our knowledge continues to grow, so does our ability to benefit our patients today as we prepare them for tomorrow. Thats the focus of this Special HBV Edition of eViralHepatitis Review.The first part o

HBV: Next Steps to a Cure
August 03, 2021

The challenges researchers currently face in developing new hepatitis B treatments.

Treating HCV in PWID: Best Practices
April 10, 2020

The best practices for treating HCV among PWID and the impact of injection drug use on adherence, on cure rates, and on the risk of reinfection after successful HCV therapy.

HCV: Management Beyond the Liver
March 04, 2020

The significant morbidity and mortality that may be caused by hepatitis C-related extrahepatic manifestations. How hepatitis C treatment can favorably impact the course of extrahepatic manifestations.

Avoiding “MELD Purgatory”
April 19, 2019

The challenges of the timing of treatment for HCV patients with decompensated cirrhosis who are on the wait list for liver transplantation.

Clinical Perspectives on Barriers To HBV Care
April 10, 2019

The factors that may contribute to patient attitudes about HBV testing and care. Potential barriers and solutions to improve HBV care in the peri-partum setting.

Clinical Insight: Engaging PWID in HCV Care
December 28, 2018

The outcomes of HCV treatment with direct-acting antivirals (DAAs) in persons with recent injection drug use. Barriers to the treatment of HCV for people who inject drugs.

loaded